Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Free and Bargain Kindle Books 1/7

These are today's top Kindle book deals. Remember that sales last for a limited time. Make sure you check the price before you purchase! Get FREE book emails here!
Clean Slate - Mystery
5.0 stars over 28 reviews
Price: 7.99 0.99

Description: Written in the tradition of Robert B. Parker's Spenser and Raymond Chandler's Philip Marlowe, the Jim Knighthorse series introduces a new hard-hitting, wise-cracking hero with a modern twist.

Private investigator Jim Knighthorse returns in book 4 of the series when he's hired to find out if Freddie Calgary, a popular movie and TV star, really overdosed and died two years ago, or if he is still alive. The investigation turns into a big road trip as Jim follows the clues to L.A., Sedona, and San Antonio. There is plenty of action and danger as the dark side of Hollywood spills its blood, secrets and scandal over three cities.

Get your copy of Clean Slate!
For Love or Legacy - Romance
4.6 stars over 235 reviews
Price: 2.99 0.99

Description: Nicole Corisi will lose her inheritance if she doesn’t find a way around the terms of her father’s will, but she will have to partner up with her estranged brother’s rival to do it. As pretense becomes painfully real, Nicole will have to choose between Stephan and the family he is driven to destroy.

Stephan Andrade has been planning his revenge ever since Dominic Corisi unscrupulously took over his father’s company. With Corisi Enterprises gambling its reputation on the success of a new software network for China, Stephan finally has his chance to take back his legacy. Dominic’s younger sister, Nicole, asks Stephan for his help and provides him with an opportunity to exact his revenge on a personal level.

It all goes smoothly until he falls in love.

Get your copy of For Love or Legacy!
Louisiana Longshot - Cozy
4.7 stars over 234 reviews
Price: 2.99 FREE!

Description: It was a hell of a longshot…

CIA assassin Fortune Redding is about to undertake her most difficult mission ever – in Sinful, Louisiana.

With a leak at the CIA and a price on her head by one of the world’s largest arms dealers, Fortune has to go off grid, but she never expected to be this far out of her element. Posing as a former beauty queen turned librarian in a small, bayou town seems worse than death to Fortune, but she’s determined to fly below the radar until her boss finds the leak and puts the arms dealer out of play.

Get your free copy of Louisiana Longshot!
The Dexter Quigly Codices - YA
4.8 stars over 5 review
Price: 2.99 FREE!

Description: A secret too important to go unheard…

But too powerful to be spoken.

Led deep into the forest by a raven, thirteen-year-old Dexter Quigly discovers a set of ancient symbols carved into stone. A knowledge-seeking brainiac at heart, he sets out to translate the Indian hieroglyphs but quickly realizes this is no ordinary carving. It’s only the first in a series of clues and cryptic messages that lead him on a journey into a hidden side of reality where animals can speak and myth becomes fact.

Get your free copy of The Dexter Quigly Codices!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.