Tuesday, November 12, 2013

An Affair to Dismember: Kindle Book of the Day 11/12

Funny, uplifting, and perfectly romantic, An Affair to Dismember is a book you’re definitely going to want to check out! When Gladie’s foray into the family matchmaking business takes a turn for the bizarre, she ends up investigating a murder…despite warnings from the handsome chief of police! Grab your copy of this excellent romantic mystery today on SALE for only 99¢!

Name: An Affair to Dismember
Rating: 4.5 stars over 54 reviews
Price: 7.99 0.99
Description: Certain to appeal to fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s hilarious series debut introduces matchmaker-in-training Gladie Burger, who stumbles into a dangerous quagmire of murder and red-hot romance.

Three months has been Gladie Burger’s limit when it comes to staying in one place. That’s why Gladie is more than a little skeptical when her eccentric Grandma Zelda recruits her to the family’s matchmaking business in the quaint small town of Cannes, California. What’s more, Gladie is also highly unqualified, having a terrible track record with romance. Still, Zelda is convinced that her granddaughter has “the gift.” But when the going gets tough, Gladie wonders if this gift has a return policy.

When Zelda’s neighbor drops dead in his kitchen, Gladie is swept into his bizarre family’s drama. Despite warnings from the (distractingly gorgeous) chief of police to steer clear of his investigation, Gladie is out to prove that her neighbor’s death was murder. It’s not too long before she’s in way over her head—with the hunky police chief, a dysfunctional family full of possible killers, and yet another mysterious and handsome man, whose attentions she’s unable to ignore. Gladie is clearly being pursued—either by true love or by a murderer. Who will catch her first?

Reviews: "This book was wonderful. Every page was entertaining and made me laugh. Some books make me feel sad, some take forever to finish, some make me thoughtful, and some just leave me feeling bad. But An Affair to Dismember was thoroughly uplifting, clever and funny. The characters are complete and quirky and the plot was not convoluted but just twisted enough to leave me surprised and satisfied. I do not even have to contemplate if I will be purchasing Elise Sax's next book. It's a done deal."

Get your copy of An Affair to Dismember now!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.