Thursday, October 10, 2013

Kindle Book Sale: Desperate Acts 10/10

Save BIG on this fantastic box set deal! Seven thrilling tales from seven bestselling authors! From super-assassins to lethal natural disasters to dark family secrets, these books will thrill you page after page. Get the whole box set for just 99¢! Talk about excellent bang for your buck! Check out Desperate Acts now!

Name: Desperate Acts
Price: 9.99 0.99
Description: 7 BESTSELLING AUTHORS - 7 THRILLING TALES

Erotic confessions, spine-tingling twists, smothering fog, family secrets, and unexpected loss all lead to "Desperate Acts." Seven bestselling authors illuminate the dark, dangerous choices people make when everything that matters is on the line...

Snake Skin: A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller by CJ Lyons
A loving mom and wife, dutiful daughter, consummate professional, and kick-ass federal agent, Lucy Guardino is living the perfect life. Until the day she comes up against a predator more vicious and cunning than any she's ever tackled before, one who forces Lucy to choose between the life of the young victim she is fighting to save and her own daughter's....and Lucy's dream life is shattered.

The Halo Effect by MJ Rose
The first book in the Butterfield Institute series featuring sex therapist, Dr. Morgan Snow who struggles with the conflict of preserving her patient's privacy and the dangerous and sometimes criminal things she hears. She sees everything from the abused to the depraved, from the couples grappling with sexual boredom to twisted sociopaths with dark, erotic fetishes and the Butterfield institute is the sanctuary where she helps soothe and heal these battered souls.

Come Back to Me, by Melissa Foster
Beau Johnson is found barely alive in the middle of the Iraqi desert by two women escaping honor killings with no way to communicate and no hope of rescue. Set against the backdrop of a broken world, Beau must carry out his dangerous escape, while his wife deals with the apparent death of her husband, and, adrift in a world of failed plans and fallen expectations, is forced to confront her circumstances head-on.

King of Swords, by Russell Blake
A breakneck-paced adrenaline rush of a thriller that pits the head of the anti-cartel task force against a Mexican super-assassin nicknamed the King of Swords, in a race to stop him from executing the president. Fans of Forsyth, Ludlum and Patterson will enjoy this bestselling #1 action thriller by an acclaimed master of the genre.

After the Fog, by Kathleen Shoop
Set in 1948, dedicated community nurse, Rose Pavlesic, is desperate to save her town, salvage her marriage and guide her teen children through a minefield of trouble. As a lethal, industrial smog settles over Donora, Pennsylvania, Rose's past comes back to haunt her. Will she make the right decision? Can she save them all? And who will rescue her?

A Cutthroat Business, by Jenna Bennett
Everyone has told Savannah Martin that real estate is a cutthroat business, but the new-minted realtor didn't think she was supposed to take the warning literally. Until an early morning phone call sends her to a house on the "wrong" side of town, where she finds herself standing over the butchered body of a competitor, face to face with the boy her mother always warned her about, and then all bets are off.

Here She Lies, by Katia Lief
Annie Milliken is a happily married mother when her life tailspins out of control. After discovering evidence of her husband's infidelity, she seeks refuge with her identical twin sister...but her losses continue to mount, and she learns that safety, for her, may be an illusion.

Get your copy of Desperate Acts now!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.