Wednesday, September 18, 2013

The Boleyn King: Kindle Book Sale 9/18

A stunning piece of historical fiction, The Boleyn King is a gem that asks what would've happened if Anne Boleyn's miscarried son grew up to be a king. With touches of romance and historical information, this one is sure to please. Don't miss this special sale!

Name: The Boleyn King
Rating: 4.0 stars over 78 reviews
Price: 11.99 1.99
Description: Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Alison Weir, and Showtime’s The Tudors, The Boleyn King is the first book in an enthralling trilogy that dares to imagine: What if Anne Boleyn had actually given Henry VIII a son who grew up to be king?

Just seventeen years old, Henry IX, known as William, is a king bound by the restraints of the regency yet anxious to prove himself. With the French threatening battle and the Catholics sowing the seeds of rebellion at home, William trusts only three people: his older sister Elizabeth; his best friend and loyal counselor, Dominic; and Minuette, a young orphan raised as a royal ward by William’s mother, Anne Boleyn.

Against a tide of secrets, betrayal, and murder, William finds himself fighting for the very soul of his kingdom. Then, when he and Dominic both fall in love with Minuette, romantic obsession looms over a new generation of Tudors. One among them will pay the price for a king’s desire, as a shocking twist of fate changes England’s fortunes forever.

Reviews: "This was a fascinating experiment in alternative history, and based on a very simple yet realistic premise -- what if Anne Boleyn had carried her final pregnancy to term, rather than suffering a miscarriage? We know from history that the child she miscarried was a boy, and that it was this event that led to her downfall, sham trial, and execution, so I was absolutely fascinated when I read the description of Laura Andersen's book."

Get your copy of The Boleyn King now!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.