Friday, April 26, 2013

2 Free Kindle Books from Christiana Miller for 4/26

Today we've got a couple of great freebies from bestselling author Christiana Miller, who many of you may know from the hit book Don't Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead. Check out some of her other works here for FREE today!

The Thief Who Stole Midnight - Mystery
4.3 stars over 24 reviews
Price: 1.75 0.00
Description: Mike and Maddie, a young couple with a new baby, are rushing home to prepare for their first family New Year's Eve party. When they arrive, however, they're shocked to find their apartment has been robbed. Even worse, the burglar is still there -- sound asleep on their bed!

But it's New Year's in Chicago, which means that they're on a wait list for the cops and Maddie's anti-Chicago, pro-suburbs family is due to arrive any minute. So Mike and Maddie tie up the burglar and hide him in their room, hoping to fake their way through the party until midnight.

When Mike's born-again Wiccan grandmother unexpectedly shows up with her new boy-toy husband, things go from weird to wacky. Then, when the cops arrive right before midnight and arrest Mike and Maddie for unlawful detainment and kidnapping, things go from wacky to worse.

Soon, Mike, Maddie and Maddie's best friend, Rio, are down at the police station, each pleading their view of events, about the New Year's Eve party that none of them will ever forget.

Get your copy of The Thief Who Stole Midnight now!

Cerridwen's Cauldron: Episode One - Serial
3.8 stars over 4 reviews
Price: 0.99 0.00
Description: It is on May Eve, the Night of Witchery, that young Tali gets lost in the woods. However, when he runs into the Lady Mary McBain, his employer's wife, his relief is short-lived. Before the night is over, Lady McBain will take Tali on a journey of madness, fantasy and witchcraft that will leave him begging for mercy -- and finding none.

Cerridwen's Cauldron is the first episode of The Gospel of Ruth. It is also the shortest of all the episodes -- you'll see why when you read it. Subsequent episodes are 2-3 times longer. There will be seven episodes in all.

Episode Two is called The Gospel of Ruth: Twice-Born.

*THIS IS NOT A FULL-LENGTH BOOK. THIS IS EPISODE ONE OF A SERIALIZED BOOK. It also includes an excerpt from Somebody Tell Aunt Tillie She's Dead.

Get your copy of Cerridwen's Cauldron: Episode One now!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.