Thursday, August 23, 2012

The Harvest: Kindle Book of the Day 8/23

From #1 bestselling author Scott Nicholson, The Harvest is a classic work of the thriller/horror genres. It puts you straight in the spooky unknown where the enemies are coming from above and within. An infection verging on pandemic, aliens with troubling intentions, and a mystery that only a psychic and her rag-tag companions can solve all make this a story that will keep you guessing and keep you interested. Expect the unexpected.

Name: The Harvest
Rating: 3.7 stars over 76 reviews
Price: 2.99
Description: For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and Scott Sigler, from a #1 bestselling Kindle author.

An infection that consumes and changes people...

When an alien entity lands in the remote Appalachian Mountains, a clairvoyant psychology professor, a drunken dirt farmer, and a disillusioned tycoon must team up to stop it before the infection spreads.

But with Windshake's annual spring festival coming, the town is full of visitors, unaware of the unnatural menace creeping toward them from the woods...

Reviews: "There is something to be said for a joyfully entertaining, wildly unrealistic adventure into a nightmare landscape or horror and helplessness. Not every book is a work of art, and not every work of art is entertaining, so if you want a hoity-toity art book, go pick up a Tolstoy. But if what you are looking for is a roller-coaster ride filled with aliens, inhuman hunger, green guts, bizarre plants, gaping earth-mouths, and squishy things that go bump in the night, then grab a copy of The Harvest and settle in for the ride. Enjoy!"

Get your copy of The Harvest now!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.